My sewn drawings are not just pictures, but objects with a powerful presence, bearing the marks of the intesive process that created them.
 

To arrange to see or purchase my work:
 
 
All other questions and comments can be sent to:
 
 
 
   


Dan Dragan:


Fred Yee, Anne Finkelstein


Satre Stuelke MD, MFA

 

Book Artist
Esther K. Smith, who in 2007 turned me on to book-making
www.PurgatoryPiePress.com


Artists
J Pasila: www.jpasila.com
Gerry Trilling: www.gerrytrilling.com
Valeri Larko: www.valerilarko.com
Amy Cheng: www.AmyChengStudio.com
LaThoriel Baudenhausen: www.lathoriel.com
Richard Bottwin: www.minusspace.com/tag/richard-bottwin
Barbara Ellmann: www.barbaraellmann.com
Greta Gundersen: www.gretagundersen.com
Joan Grubin: www.joangrubin.com
Pamela Matsuda-Dunnn: www.pmdart.net
Meredith Bergmann: www.meredithbergmann.com


Poets
H. L. Hix: www.hlhix.com


Blogs
www.gwynethsfullbrew.com
joannemattera.blogspot.com


Sewing Machine Companies

Harwitt Industries, where I bought my first industrial zig-zag sewing machine in
2002, before it moved to Long Island: map

Jado Sewing Machines in Long Island City, where I bought my second industrial
machine in 2010: www.jadosewingmachine.com

My sewing machines were made by Consew and are identical. They have different
model #’s because one is so much older than the other.
www.consew.com


Thread

Criterion Thread: www.cthread.com

Sil Thread: www.threadus.com


Notions

The Best!!! Steinlauf & Stoller: www.steinlaufandstoller.com


Fabric

I don’t buy fabic online, but do buy it from stores that have a web presence,
and occasionally from catalogues, which also sell on-line:

B & J Fabrics in the Garment District, fabrics of all kind, much of it high-end:
www.bandjfabrics.com

P & S Fabrics on lower Broadway below Canal, all kinds of bargains:

Joe’s Fabric Warehouse on Orchard St, designer fabrics: www.joesfabrics.com

The Fabric Mill, in Plainview, Long Island, designer fabrics: www.fabricmill.com

Boca Bargoons, designer fabrics in Florida, where I go to visit my 96-year-old uncle and my
brother and sister-in-law: www.bocabargoons.com

Hancock’s of Paducah focuses on quilters in its catalogue, but has a wider range on
its website: www.hancocks-paducah.com

Keepsake Quilting, another catalogue for quilters, sometimes has something I
can use: www.keepsakequilting.com

Clothilde, one more catalogue with a big website, lots of notions: www.clotilde.com